Launched in 2010, the AR House awards recognises originality and excellence in the design of dwellings. The house – a key rite of passage for architects – offers the potential for innovation and is critical to the ferment and crystallisation of new ideas. Looking for projects built in the last five years, AR House recognises creativity and originality, and ideas that push the type forward whatever the scale and construction cost. The judges’ chosen schemes will all be visited by an independent critic and photographer before a decision is made on the winner.

Past winners and finalists include Nomos, David Chipperfield Architects, Shota Nakanishi Architects, John Lin, ZAV Architects, Davidson Rafailidis, Matharoo Associates, Collectif Encore, Taka Architects, Ambrosi Etchegaray, Karamuk Kuo, Manthey Kula, Vo Trong Nghia, and many more.

Early bird deadline: 24 June 2022

Entry deadline: 26 August 2022

Extended Deadline: 9 September 2022 

What can I enter?
Find out more about our entry criteria and everything you need to complete an entry to AR House.

Start your entry today
- For a chance to have your project published in the December 2022 / January 2023 issue of The Architectural Review.

Become a sponsor
Find out how the AR House awards can position your brand in front of architects and design industry leaders.