Launched in 2010, the AR House awards recognise creativity, originality and excellence in the design of dwellings. The house – a key rite of passage for architects – offers the potential for innovation and is critical to the ferment and crystallisation of new ideas.

Looking for projects built in the last five years, AR House recognises ideas that push the type forward, whatever the scale and construction cost. The judges’ chosen schemes will all be visited by an independent critic and photographer before a decision is made on the winner.

Early bird deadline: 23 June 2023

Entry deadline: 25 August 2023

2023 Judges confirmed

Why enter?

Have your work reviewed by an expert panel and published in the December/January issue of the AR, and discuss your ideas for new forms and ways of living on a global stage.

Previous winners

Past winners and finalists include Nomos, David Chipperfield Architects, Matharoo Associates, Ambrosi Etchegaray, Manthey Kula, Kochi Architect’s Studio and many more.

Become a sponsor

Partner with us to celebrate the world’s best houses, discuss the future of the home with pioneering architects, and position your brand at the forefront of the industry.